BOARD OF EDUCATION PLEASANT HILL R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT PLEASANT HILL, MISSOURI Open Minutes of Regular Session August 21, 2018

Т

President John Edenburn called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. at the Central Office, at 318 Cedar St.		CALL TO ORDER
The pledge of allegiance was led by studen		
David Adamczyk stated the district mission		
The following board members and district st otherwise noted):		
Board Members John Edenburn-President Lori Redwine, Vice-President Todd Wilson Deenia Hocker Travis Ross Ryan Vescovi David Adamczyk	District Staff Members Dr. Steve Meyers, Superintendent Dr. Becky Gallagher, Asst Supt Jessica Taber, Board Secretary Dr. Janis Yokley Dr. Paul Canaan David Taylor Sherry Helus	
Consent Agenda was presented:		CONSENT AGENDA
 A. Approve the minutes of the previou B. Approve the financial statements, i C. Administrative program evaluations D. Miscellaneous Contracts- Henders E. Surplus Property 	monthly bills, transfer of funds. s- Summer School and Discipline	APPROVAL OF
The motion was made by Todd Wilson to approve the regular agenda. The motion was approved with a 7 yes and 0 no vote.		REGULAR AGENDA
Tax Rates- A public hearing was held on August 21, 2018 at the Pleasant Hill R-III School District Board of Education Room, 318 Cedar Street, Pleasant Hill, Missouri. At that time citizens were able to comment on the proposed property tax rates proposed by the Pleasant Hill R-III School District for the budget year beginning July 1, 2018. The Board of Education approved a 2018-19 district tax rate of \$4.7345, which is consistent with the past 16 years. The Board has authorized voluntary tax rate reductions to maintain a constant tax rate (no tax rate increases) for 16 years.		
 Total tax rate ceiling is \$4.7346 Total tax levy is \$4.7345 Voluntary reduction is \$0.0001 2018 total Assessed Valuation (AV Total AV increased \$7.5 million or 		
A motion was made by Deenia Hocker to an Edenburn-yes; Redwine-yes; Vescovi-yes; I motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes a		
Student Recognition- The Board recognized lantorno for their outstanding 2018 season a accomplishments.		
McGowan-Gordon Pre-Construction Update presented to the board regarding the district timeline is on target and reviewing plans for		

The Board reviewed the schedule for upcoming Board activities.	
The motion was made by Ryan Vescovi to adjourn the regular meeting at 7:57 p.m. and enter into closed session with closed record and closed vote pursuant to Section 610.021 (3) of Missouri Law. Wilson-yes; Edenburn-yes; Redwine-yes; Vescovi-yes; Ross-yes; Hocker-yes; Adamczyk-yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.	
The regular open session was re-convened by John Edenburn at 9:41 p.m.	ADJOURN
With no further business the motion was made by Todd Wilson to adjourn the meeting at 9:48 p.m. The motion was approved with a vote of 7 yes and 0 no.	